https://www.charmingitaly.net/ Average rating::
4,97 (on 5)
On a total of 64 Reviews

The Reviews of
our customers

Fantastic Trip to Italy

I would like to whole heartedly recommend this fantastic tour operator. I worked with Giuseppe Massa to coordinate an incredible trip to Italy. We visited Rome, Pompeii, Naples, Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, Florence and Venice. He arranged for private tour guides for each leg of the trip to give us an overview and history of each city. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and fair pricing. We loved each of our tour guides and private driver. Thank you Giuseppe and Charming Italy Tours. You made our family trip to Italy extra special and we will always have the memories! Plus we want to come back in a couple years and spend a week along the Amalfi Coast. Most breathtaking views and vista's ever!!!

Posted 05-04-2018 by Malinda K Daughtry

Thank you!

Hello Giuseppe!

I had to take time out to say thank you for the wonderful tours I went on with my fiancé last week. The two hour Pompeii tour on July 19th was fantastic! Lucio was excellent. He was so knowledgable about the ruins. He had a diagram of the way the bodies were taken from the ash. I was very interested in this diagram and I wanted to take a photo of it. However, I forgot to take a picture of it and I remembered when I was back at the train station waiting for the train to return to Sorrento. Lucio came and found us just so I could take a picture of the diagram. I appreciated it so much!

On our 7 hour tour of the Amalfi Coast, our guide and driver was Alessandro. He was wonderful too! He explained to us that the road between Positano and Ravello was closed due to fires on the mountain. We were disappointed, but he told us we had two options for the day. We chose to spend more time in Positano and he also brought us to the lovely town of Praiano. We had a wonderful day!

Thank you again for a fantastic experience! I have recommended you and your company to several friends and colleagues. I will continue to do so.

Vi ringrazio!

Mary Naer (and Vincent Piarulli)

Posted 29-07-2017 by Mary Naer (USA)

Day Trip to Siena

Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our day trip from Florence to Sienna with a few stops along the way. Our Host/Driver Allesandro (sp) was tremendous and Marta (sp) was wonderful as our guide to Sienna. We had limited time time so we thought a private car and driver would maximize the experience,we were correct! I highly recommend Charming Italy for a private tour,we thoroughly enjoyed the trip!

Posted 28-06-2017 by William W wells

Path of Gods

We had a wonderful hike with views that were spectacular. The day was sunny and we could see forever. Our guide Rosa was informed and easy to understand. The walk is at times over rough terrain and for reasonably healthy people is not a problem. But if you have bad knees or joints hurt, this probably isn't for you. My teenager LOVED this day of our vacation! Highly recommend this walk. It took about 3 hours.

Posted 02-06-2017 by Larry Parker (USA)

Private excursions in Italy

Giuseppe was helpful in organizing the nine private excursions/ tours from Florence, Rome and Sorrento during our journey in Italy. Mille grazie particularly to the our chauffeurs in Firenze, Sorrento and Milano as well as our tour guides in Siena, Vatican and Tivoli!

Posted 24-04-2017 by LEE TAK HANG MICHAEL (Hong Kong)

Excellent!

We had a great time in Florence for 3 days. We booked airport pick up, tour of Florence and a tour of Tuscany as well as a private transfer from Florence to Rome. Stefania and Irene our tour guides were great and our driver for 3 days Carlo was fantastic as well. Props to the people behind Charming Italy, amazing service!!!

Posted 20-04-2017 by Carlo Regino (Philippines)

Verona and Wine Tasting

Kristina our tour guide in Verona was excellent. We had a wonderful lunch recommended by Elvis our driver and ending our day with a wonderful tour and tasting at Zyme. I would highly recommend the tour!

Posted 04-01-2017 by Debra Wilson (USA)

Fantastico!

Charming Italy helped us plan the perfect Italian vacation. Their advanced planning helped us avoid long lines at major attractions. The personalized service helped ensure that we saw all the highlights and even some hidden treasures. The guides were professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended!

Posted 06-11-2016 by James E. Broyles (USA)

Barolo Wine Tour

Cristiano, our driver, was fabulous and the wine tours we chose were perfect. Highly recommended!!! We both had a wonderful time

Posted 24-10-2016 by Christopher Braun (United States)

Florence to Pisa Day Triip

We emailed Charming Italy on Monday afternoon inquiring about a day trip to Pisa and a drive through the countryside. After a few emails they had us booked for a trip to Pisa, a drive through the countryside to Lucca, a private tour guide of Lucca and then returned to Florence. The next morning the professional knowledgable driver and the exceptional tour guide in Lucca gave us a great day we will always remember. We would recommend Charming Italy to anyone. Awesome!

Posted 19-10-2016 by Roderick Rundell (Canada)

Positano to Pompeii

Our driver and guide were excellent and made our day easy and informative. Salvatore was a great driver and very friendly and our guide Marla at Pompeii was fabulous. She was so knowledgeable and we loved seeing Villa dei Misteri as we requested.

Posted 13-09-2016 by Peter Wingfield (Australia)

Rome-Colosseum

We had a great experience with our tours in Rome (2). Very knowledgeable tour guides, extremely pleasant and patient. We loved this experience.

Posted 07-09-2016 by Juan Sarmiento (United States)

Excursion to Pompeii

We were extremely pleased with our excursion from Positano to Pompeii. We had a phenomenal driver picking us up from Positanp and driving us to Pompeii. We was very professional, courteous, and he provided valuable information about the history and landmarks during our drive. He was very friendly and a pleasure to travel with that day. He recommended several local restaurants (upon our request) which were outstanding. Our guide at Pompeii was also great. She was very informative, courteous, and friendly. She took many fabulous pictures of our family ensuring we had the backgrounds. We highly recommend (sorry we don't recall both of their names) taking this tour.
Philip

Posted 05-09-2016 by Lourdes Warn (Unites States)

Maniscalco Vacation

Giuseppe was wonderful helping us plan our Italy vacation. Everything from airport tranfers, to hotels to tours were top notch! We highly recommend Giuseppe for you planning your Italy vaction.

Posted 31-08-2016 by Anthony Maniscalco (USA)

Wonderful Tour Operators

This is the second year we use Charming Italy Tours and once again it did not disappoint! Very well organized, efficient, and wonderful and professional staff. The response time to our emails inquires were quick and helpful and always accomodating.
We would recommend this tour operator to our friends and family and we will certainly be using them again on our next adventure. Thank you Charming!

Posted 31-08-2016 by John Bishop (Canada)

Path of the Gods

We asked for private transfer from our Villa in Nerano to the Path beginning. We were picked up right on time and picked up our guide Mauricio on the way to the trailhead. Transportaion was excellent (Mercedes sedan) and our guide was amazing. We did the entire Path in about 2 1/2 hours and he showed us interesting sites and told us the history and about flower and fauna. Beautiful views, great company, and an all around excellent experience. We lunched at a small restaurant at the end of the Path. Would highly recommend Charming Italy Tours.

Posted 29-06-2016 by Kristine E OBannon (USA)

Positano to Naples with stops in Pompeii/Vesuvius

We had Charming Italy provide a transfer tour for us. We were picked up by Marco who is a very courteous and professional driver. He was prompt and picked us up from Positano in a nice Mercedes. Our first stop was in Pompeii to see the ruins. Marco waited in the car with our luggage and was waited for us on time at the meeting place after our visit. He then drove us up Mt. Vesuvius to the place where we could hike up the rest of the mountain and come back down. We were then dropped off at our hotel in Naples. Our driver was excellent! The service was great! It was a great way to see two historical landmarks on the way from one city to another. Would highly recommend Charming Italy again.

Posted 04-06-2016 by Mark Zaki (United States)

Fantastic Drivers & Tour

We booked a private service from the Naploi Central train station with a stop for a private tour of Pompeii on our way to Positano. Booking was very easy and the service was absolutely fantastic. Our drivers we exceedingly polite and the private tour guide for Pompeii was extremely knowledgeable and funny. I would HIGHLY recommend this service to anyone who needs a transfer service and/or a tour of Pompeii.

Posted 03-06-2016 by Michael C Kloehn (United States)

Boat cruise Lake Como

Fantastic experience would highly recommend using this company

Posted 29-05-2016 by Duncan Gill (UK)

Positano Cooking Class

The drivers (different one each way) were friendly and shared some interesting details of the surroundings. The Cooking Class was WONDERFUL, the Chef was friendly and patient and the surroundings were beautiful. One of our Favorite Experiences on our 16 day visit of Italy!

Posted 28-05-2016 by Susan Hundere (United States)

Luigi made the day!

Six of us took the day trip to Pompeii and Herculeum. Luigi, who was our driver made a regular day of tourist attractions an exceptional experience. He had arranged a fantastic lunch at a winery nearby. His company was friendly, fun and comfortable for all of us....which is hard with six very different personalities. The joy of Luigi continued after the tour with excellent recommendations for dinner, helping to arrange transportation to dinner, make reservations, and make fantastic recommendations on the menu. He made the whole experience first class all the way and we felt well cared for.

Posted 04-05-2016 by Janet Klein (Australia)

Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum

Giuseppe
Thank you the tour was wonderful.
Gustavo (our driver) was so nice he made the day a perfect one.
Delores ( our tour guide) was the best, she is very knowledgable we really enjoy her tour of Pompeii.
When we get closer to Rome we will be in contact with you for the Early Morning Vatican tour,

Posted 02-05-2016 by Johnny Blackwell (USA)

Definitely a Must DO!

Donatella was just wonderful! She was very knowledgeable about Cinque Terre and its surroundings. We would recommend taking the boat back from the furthest village to get a full view of all the islands. Great service, will definitely use this company again.

Posted 12-04-2016 by Darren Fletcher (USA)

Wonderful Excursion to Siena and San Gimi

Taciturn driver, but comfortable drive; excellent guide in beautiful Siena and wonderful walk through San Gimignano with exceptional views of Tuscan hills. Really enjoyed our excursion!

Posted 20-03-2016 by Jacqueline Schindler (CH)

Charming Italy Vacation

Giuseppe helped us plan a perfect 35th Anniversary and second honeymoon.
His private tour guides were outstanding and went above and beyond to see to our every need. We were able to take an amazing tour of the Linea Murano Art Studio and learn about the art of glass blowing. Thank you for providing us a trip of a lifetime!

Posted 29-11-2015 by Pam & Tim Winslow (United States)

Perfetto!

We had a lovely 3 day stay in Sorrento and the Amalfi coast, made so much better by our wonderful driver and guide, Gustavo! Guiseppe customized our tour to fit our travel needs, and he got it exactly right. I highly recommend Charming Italy!

Posted 15-11-2015 by Iris Feinberg (united States)

Venice

Dear Giuseppe,

Buon giorno. Many thanks - Our trip is going even better than I ever dreamed. Yota is now a dear friend - the perfect first person to meet in Italy. Wilma shared her knowledge and we fell in love with Venice, seeing it through her eyes. Christina was a perfect guide and teacher - your photo was perfect. Our day that started under the Lion ended in Paradise.

My friend Yota connected us today with Fabrizio, our driver. We practiced Italian, shared stories and the trip went fast! If Yota ever comes to the United State, I will be her guide, to repay her kindness.

Rapallo is magical - We are resting up for our Cinque Terre adventure tomorrow.

You are a master of creating the perfect tour. I know I am a difficult customer, but you have exceeded my expectations, and I have 6 days left. Your skills make you a professional. But your kindness surrounds you with people who love you. Thank you for sharing that with us.

Giuseppe, you made me look good. My husband is relaxing and learning. We are having a trip we have waited 30 yrs to take.

Grazie, mille grazie is not enough. Blessings on you and your family and all who taught you,

Ciao from Rapallo
Tammy

Posted 23-10-2015 by Tammy Greco and Jon Fliegel (United States)

Artisan Tour

We had a nice private tour with a female tour guide. She picked us up right at our hotel. She showed us many artisans and markets. She was very knowledgeable. Santo Spirito was fantastic and she was able to give us many recommendations in the area. High recommend the tour!

Posted 22-09-2015 by Joanna Suydam (USA)

3 tours in 3 days

Thank you to Charming Italy tours for the wonderful tours we had while in Rome and Florence. Melina was our guide in Rome for the Colosseum and Roman Forum. She was wonderful! Paola was our guide in Rome for the Vatican tour and she was very good as well. It was very hot both days, but these ladies did a great job. Our favorite tour guide was Stefania in Florence for the Accademia and Uffizi Gallery tours. She was so knowledgeable and so pleasant. We are very happy we used Charming Italy Tours for our first time in Italy and we will recommend your company to friends. Gracie Mille!

Posted 17-08-2015 by Mary Naer (USA)

Private tour by boat Lake Como

My husband and I just completed a wonderful boat tour of Lake Como.The guide was knowledgeable and took us to spots we did not even know existed. We really enjoyed our day and would not hesitate to recommend their services.

Posted 02-07-2015 by Caryn Blackman (USA)

Positano, Amalfi,Sorrento

We were cruise ship passengers at Naples. We had a most enjoyable day visiting the Amalfi coast including Positano and Sorrento Our driver was excellent, He was professional, had great information on the areas. He was well aware of our timetable and ship departure time. The day was an absolute delight travelling in a clean Mercedes Sedan and I recommend this excursion.

Posted 24-06-2015 by Brian Dalton (Australia)

Pompeii half day tour

Our driver was prompt on picking us up. Our guide was very knowledgeable and everyone in our group loved the tour due to him. The guide also recommended to us a restaurant after the tour that was fabulous that our driver took us to. It was one of the best tours that I was on in Italy. I would highly recommend this tour and tour company to all my friends.

Posted 23-06-2015 by Denise Nolan (USA)

Trip to Sienna and San Gmignano

We had a wonderful trip. The guide at Sienna was excellent and our driver Stephonos (not sure of spelling) was superb. It was a trip to remember

Posted 29-05-2015 by Raghu Palat (India)

Cinque terre

Best way to see cinque terre in a day, our guide was brilliant. Her English was brilliant, everything was taken at our pace, we covered everything we wanted to do on train, boat and foot, it was all very flexible and there was no rush. Would definitely recommend Sabrina to everyone. Thank you for a super day out.

Posted 29-05-2015 by Rosemarie Belcher (England)

Visit the Vatican with a Pro

Nothing in my US culture can compare with the oppulence and grandeur found in the Vatican Museums and the Basilica. Knowing it was big, and filled with so many important treasures, I asked Charming Italy to suggest an expert to accompany us. Angela's excellent overview gave us understanding of the Vatican's early history and a better apprciation of Michealangelo's Sistine masterpiece. Elegant tapestries, Renaissance frescos, marble statues and gold encrusted reliquaries swirlled past us during our very pleasant half day tour. Our experience visiting the museums with a guide made all the difference in the world. She knew the direct path to take, the history behind the object we were viewing, and could answer any of the questions we dreamed up along the way. Groups with guides are given admission to the museum earlier than the public - much smaller lines ! I will remember our enjoyable visit there for a very long time. Thanks, Angela.

Posted 01-05-2015 by Suzan Gallup (United States)

Perfect day in every way

Worth every Euro! Our driver was on time and very nice. Coordinated with the tour guide so we didn't have to worry about a thing. We just enjoyed the ride to Pompeii. There we were simply handed over to our wonderfully charming guide, Vincent. He was knowledgeable, funny, and explained what we were looking at with enthusiasm. He skillfully maneuvered us in front of other large tour groups and we truly felt like VIP's! And he took GREAT pictures of us! We were then handed back to our driver, unfortunately I can't remember his name. He drove us back to the Amalfi Coast and showed us Ravello, Amalfi and several fabulous turn outs and stopped to let us out of the car to enjoy the unbelievable view and take pictures. The whole experience was amazing, relaxing and stress-free. Perfect, just perfect.

Posted 21-04-2015 by Cheryl Spreier ( (United States)

Great sorrento trip

Hello,
I wanted to say THANK YOU on behalf of myself and the entire group for making our trip so wonderful.
It was all well organized , well timed and planned .
We enjoyed every single minute of it .
And we would like to extend a special recommendation and many thanks to our very professional guide Marcello who was assigned with us the whole trip. He was knowledgeable and attentive to every tiny detail . Knew exactly our standards and needs in every way . Choice of restaurants was superb 👌👍 . Our trip could never have been better . Great people , great country ... We loved and enjoyed every single sight and moment .
Thanks to the detailed , punctual organization and many thanks to Marcello ..
The driver assigned with us Nataly was great as well ( if you can kindly extend our recommendation and thanks to his company ).
Italy will definitely be our regular destination in the future ... Keep up the great quality and standards and hopefully will be in touch for another trip in the future .

Many thanks
Warm regards,
Shahirah Alturkmani , MD
+ 11 other ladies in the group

Posted 08-04-2015 by Shahirah Alturkmani (Kindom of Saudi Arabia)

Last minute Tuscany Visit

Ciao Giuseppe. Thank you once again for setting up the visits to Sassicaia and Ornellaia a couple of weeks back. The trip was very last minute due to our upcoming move back to Canada, and your ability to work with us and get us in to our two favorite Italian producers was incredible. We had a fabulous couple of days, and will absolutely be back to the region soon.

Posted 01-12-2014 by Rick & Michelle Wood (Canada)

Vacation Tour Florence, Amalfi Coast and Rome

Dear Giuseppe:

Thank you so much for all your help on planning our fantastic Italy adventure! You were extremely helpful in our planning and booking of our hotels and tours. Our hotel accommodations were fantastic and we were treated so well everywhere we went. We fell in love with your beautiful country!

The tours we booked were absolutely wonderful. Each of our tour guides were fantastic and we learned so much from each experience. Stephania in Florence, Barbara in Rome and Fernando in Sorrento were all so informative, friendly and overall wonderful. Fernando was our driver and guide on 3 separate occasions – Naples to our hotel in Sorrento, our guide and driver for the Amalfi Coast and our driver from Sorrento (via Pompeii) to Rome, and we cannot tell you how wonderful he was. We so enjoyed the time we spent with him.

Again, we are so grateful for all the help you gave us to make this trip a trip of a lifetime for us.

All the best ~ Monica & Bob Dean

Posted 30-10-2014 by Bob & Monica Dean (United States)

Best Tour Operator EVER

Charming Italy MADE my group's trip to Italy THE BEST vacation that ANY of us have ever had! Giuseppe offers the best people in the industry to handle each component so that I could sit back and relax and enjoy the vacation as well. He has personal relationships with his vendors and he took my business to heart. I will be using Charming Italy for EVERY tour that I bring back to Italy! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU Charming Italy!! BRAVO!!!- Michelle Diehr, Milford Travel

Posted 11-10-2014 by Shelly Diehr (United States)

Naples shore excursion

Hi Giuseppe:
Paul Johnson writing after our excellent tour of Pompeii and Sorrento with Salvatore, the driver, and Roberta the tour guide. I can tell you they were both excellent and exceeded all expectations.

Salvatore was waiting at the Naples port for us and was completely helpful with excellent English. He treated all of us especially my 4.5 year old so nice. His car was also immaculately clean and he kept the interior to our temperature preference. His driving was also very safe and I want to commend him and tell you that from Pompeii to Sorrento he told us so many interesting things. He also found the perfect restaurant for us to get a quick lunch that was delicious and satisfying for my 4.5 year old. I would use and recommend Salvatore again.
Roberta, our private guide in Pompeii, was also excellent. Her English is perfect and her knowledge was complete. She knew all the short cuts and tailored our tour to keep our daughter happy and also with my mother's walking limitation in mind. We saw a lot in two hours and I would highly recommend Roberta to anyone.
Please understand, I don't write these kind of e-mails often. I want to thank you too for making this excellent day for us.
Best
Paul

Posted 16-09-2014 by Paul Johnson (United States)

Positano coast tour

Dear Guiseppe
I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our trip to Positano with Paulo.
He was excellent and he took us to a great restaurant for lunch
I plan to put a review on tripadvisor and cruise critic with your company name but wanted to let you know first.
We have had 2 transfers in Italy organized by our travel agent and both haven't gone well. It made us appreciate your service even more
We will definitely book with you again
Kind regards
Wendy

Posted 13-09-2014 by Wendy Turner (New Zealand)

Milan tour

We had a lovely tour. Thanks for all your help.
Ellen

Posted 11-04-2014 by Ellen Cheever (Unites States)

Amalfi coast program

Giuseppe,

I wanted to send you an email to thank you for all of your help with our travel arrangements. Every pick up and transfer was on time and the tour guide in Pompeii was wonderful. I will gladly refer you and charmingitaly.net to my friends.

Kind regards,
Hillary

Posted 12-08-2013 by Hillary Savoie (United States)

trip Italy

Hi Guiseppe: We had a wonderful trip. Each event was perfect!!! The airport pickup and the boat and walking tour in Venice with Vilma was wonderful.
The Chianti wine vineyard tour was spectacular. And the tour of the Sistine Chapel and Vatican was great. We saved so much time
not having to wait on lines and the tour guide was so knowledgeable. The upgrades to the hotels really spoiled us and made us so very comfortable. We
had such luxury because of you. Again, making the trip so special!!!
Thanks for all your help. We will give your name to any other friends we might hear of going to Italy.
Dick's daughter, Grace, is studying in Florence for the semester. I know her mother is coming over to see her at the end of April. We will give your
email to Grace Barnard to give to her mother - Clare Eaton.(Since it is Dick's ex-wife, we will tell Grace to give it to her mother.) I don't know if she will use you, but just in case, you will know who they are.
Anyway, thanks again. Appreciate your help once again for this trip. This was my second time using your company and again, you helped us so much.
Sincerely,
Marian Barnard

Posted 16-03-2012 by Marian Barnard (United States)

tour Florence and Rome

Hi Giuseppe,
I just wanted to say that we had a wonderful vacation over the Christmas holidays and that we greatly appreciate all of your help. All of our tour guides were first rate, though the family probably enjoyed Marta and Olivia (sp?) the most. We'd love to return to Italy again in the future and will certainly contact you when we do -- I'll also add that I'm happy to refer any of my friends to contact you if they find themselves in need of your services.

All the best for a wonderful and prosperous new year!
Sincerely,
Robert

Posted 04-01-2012 by Robert Bartkowiak (United States)

Vacation Italy

Giuseppe – Thank you for making our trip so special. Your attention to detail was unsurpassed. The drivers and guides you selected were of the highest caliber and all very personable and knowledgeable. It could not have gone better! If anyone contacts you for references, please feel free to have them contact me. You helped us make our trip a ‘once in a lifetime’ experience. Mille gracie! Ciao! Lou

Louis B. Cristo, Esq.

Posted 20-09-2011 by Louis B. Cristo (United States

Tours in Italy

Dear Giuseppe,

Our boys are back in school and we finally have a minute to write an thank you for providing our families with the most amazing transportation and tours in Italy. Your English speaking guides were fantastic and managed to hold the attention of 8 boys throughout the excursions. It was a pleasure to listen to the local history and learn about the art, politics and architecture. Thank you for giving us memories that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Please pass on our appreciation and thanks to Oliveria, Rachel and Marchello. They were wonderful and made history come to life. We will recommend your tours to our friends traveling abroad.

Sincerely,

Pamela Winslow and Pamela Cotta

Posted 07-09-2011 by Pamela Cotta (United States)

Vacation in Italy

Guiseppe, I'm so glad a friend recommended Charming Italy for our excursions through Tuscany. Communication was easy and fast, your suggestions were all excellent, and your prices were the lowest we found!

Hauling a group of 14 people around for a week isn't the easiest thing in the world, but our driver Giovanni did it with a smile on his face every day! We loved Giovanni and were very sad when he dropped us off for the last time. He's truly a gem.

It was very nice of you to call and check on us to see how our excursions were going. Most companies wouldn't have done that.

We hope to return to Italy soon, and we'll be calling you when we do!

Thanks again, Guiseppe! We fell in love with Italy!

Posted 16-06-2011 by Julie Such (United States)

vacation Packages

Giuseppe: Mark and I had such a wonderful time. I cannot thank you enough for making our trip an absolute success and stress free. It was beyond our expectations. Thank you very much!
Carla

Posted 10-05-2011 by Carla Navas (united States)

Italy Tour

Charming Italy provided private transportation and personal guide services for our family in the summer of 2009. Our guides were exceptionally professional, knowledgeable and personable. We particularly appreciated our Florence guide's ability to tailor our tours to accommodate our interests and past experiences in Florence. We look forward to using Charming Italy again soon
Ann Baskins

Posted 20-10-2010 by Ann Baskins (united States)

Rome tour

Hello Giuseppe,

We had a fabulous tour of the Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica with Cinzia. She was charming and very knowledgeable, helpful in every way. My two boys enjoyed asking questions and learning about your lovely city. We would recommend your tour services, and will keep your contact info. for when we are again in Italy. Thank you (and Cinzia) for a nice day out.
Regards,
Molly Nefkens

Posted 20-10-2010 by Molly Nefkens (United States)

Venice and Tuscany

Hello Guiseppe,

I apologize for not calling you when we got back from Venice, but we left immediately the next day for Rome.
Upon returning from Rome, we left for Pisa to depart for the USA.
Unfortunately, we have been stranded in Pisa airport for two days because of the Ash Volcano
problem closing all European airports.

I must Thank You again for the wonderful Guide you provided us two times in Venice. Ms Guiliana was excellent, as all your Guides and arrangements have been.
You have a most wonderful friend and contact during our stay in Italy. Charming Italy!!! I will actively tell all my friends about you and what a great help and trusted person you are.

Hopefully, Susie and I will be able to get out of Pisa in the next day or so to to return to USA. I must get back after a 35 day vacation!.
Please do think me rude for not contacting you after Venice. I simply did not have the time.

Thank you again for all your help. My best to Vanda. I hope the remaining year is a good one for you.
I promise to contact you when we return to Italy. Hopefully very soon.

Kind and sincere regards,
Dick and Susie McSorley

Posted 02-05-2010 by Dick McSorley (United States)

tour in Italy

That is fine.
With two young children it was especially helpful to have a knowledgable driver who was also able to adapt our schedule when we had last minute ideas. We were able to accomplish so many things in the brief time that our cruise ship was in port!
Katy Holt

Posted 14-11-2009 by Kathy Holt (Unites States)

tour in Italy

Charming Italy offered several villas in several parts of Tuscany for us to consider. The location we settled on was perfectly located in the heart of Tuscany. The view out of our window of the Tuscan countryside and vineyards was amazing. And when the phone rang in our villa and it was Giuseppe checking in on us, we couldn’t have been more satisfied with our choice in tour companies.
Best regards,
Frank Cannella, Founder & Executive Director
Cannella Response Television, LLC

Posted 13-10-2009 by Frank Cannella (United States)

Italy trip

We were very pleased with the personal service that Charming Italy provided us on our trip to Italy in Sept of 2009. We have travelled to Italy 6 times in the last 15 years and have used many different agencies. When planning a trip to explore more than the typical points of interest, the limitations of travel agencies becomes very evident. That was not the case with Charming Italy.
They were able to save us a great deal of time in planning the trip and helping us select the areas and hotels we wanted to visit.
Their knowledge is outstanding and when we had difficulty with something Mr.Massa was only a phone call away to help resolve the problem. It was very comforting to know that we had a great resource available to us to handle anything from arranging drivers, providing restaurant recommendations,dealing with medical issues,or finding points of interest.
I would recommend Mr. Massa and Charming Italy with absolutely no hesitation, and plan to use their services on all of our future trips.
John Shalavi

Posted 05-10-2009 by John Shalavi (United States)

Italy package tour

Giuseppe!
Thanks for all the quick response to our needs. Your treatment was first class and we will recommend you highly to our friends should they be traveling abroad and could use your service.
Thank you again.
Ciao!
Tom Murphy

Posted 20-09-2009 by Tom Murphy (United States)

Trip of Italy

Charming Italy was instrumental in helping us create the trip of a lifetime. They found great hotels, coordinated transportation that made it effortless to go from one city to the next, and created amazing daytime activities from wine tasting and a cooking class in Tuscany, to swimming in the blue grotto from a private boat. Each hotel we stayed at gave us a special welcome, and calls from Charming Italy throughout our trip to check in on us and make recommendations made us feel completely at home. We would absolutely recommend that anyone looking to plan a trip to Italy contact Charming Italy. You will not be disappointed.
Happy new year!
Sincerely,

Nick and Whitney

Posted 30-06-2009 by Whitney Vanderboom (United States)

tour in Florence

Giuseppe,
My parents are just back from Italy, after stops in France and the UK.
They had an absolutely fantastic time and were thrilled with Florence and you and your guides made them feel so welcome and well treated.
Thank you so much for all your help. They really had a trip of a lifetime.
Sincerely,
Andrew

Posted 03-05-2009 by Andrew Judson (United States)

villa in Chianti

Dear Giuseppe,

I just wanted to tell you how delightful it was meeting you and your wife. How kind of you to stop by and welcome us to Tuscany. We had a wonderful week at our perfect villa apartment. I loved being close to
Panzano and able to walk everywhere in the area. There are very good restaurants in Panzano too. Every day we left to explore some new area but we always saved time to relax and enjoy the spectacular views at the villa. Your suggestion was perfect for us. I will recommend you and your wife to our friends and family that travel to Italy. Thank you again for helping to make our vacation perfect.
Regards, Sharon

Posted 09-10-2007 by Colston Sharon (United States)

vacation holidays in Italy

Dear Giuseppe,
Miriam and I returned to Mexico last night after our wonderful holiday in your fantastic country and we just wanted to thank you very much for all the arrangements that you made for us. The hotels were great and very well located. The House in Tuscany was absolutely wonderful and thankfully the weather behaved. All in all a really great experience and we appreciate all that you did in organizing everything for us. It was also a pleasure to meet with Maria Teresa and your self when we were in Tuscany – that was a very nice touch and all our guests were impressed with the level of service that you showed. The Lemonchello was also very much appreciated!
Once again many thanks for all your assistance – it was very professional and we really did appreciate everything that you arranged.
With best regards
Brian T. Willis

Posted 25-09-2007 by Brian Willis (Mexico)

villa in Positano

Hello Giusseppe,
We are now back home. Everything worked out wonderfully!!!
You made our trip most enjoyable, we loved our villa in Positano and the room in Rome was magnificent for a 2 night stay. Great food and wonderful people.
I will highly recommend your services to others.
thank you again!
Marilyn

Posted 18-09-2007 by Marilyn Horner (United States)

villa in Tuscany

Hello Giuseppe.

Barbara and I have just returned home following a few more days in northern Italy after the Villa.

I am sorry that I missed your calls, but do want to thank you for your wonderful and thoughtful assistance. Everyone had a wonderful time and I felt that the Villa did fulfil all of our needs.

Giuseppe I want to work on a return visit for a couple of weeks for next year, probably the end of August and beginning of September. I need to confer with my friends and family and see if I can work it out as soon as possible.
Please let me know if the weeks at this Villa become booked so I can plan accordingly.

Please also know that should Barbara and I or any of our friends plan future Italian visits we would contact you immediately.

Please stay in touch.

Melvin Schapiro, MD

Posted 13-09-2007 by Melvin Shapiro (United States)

villa in Chianti

Dear Giuseppe,
we just returned from our vacation and wanted to say Thank-you for organizing our stay at Villa Pecille. We had such a wonderful week. The villa was amazing - the pictures did not even begin to do it justice. We loved being able to walk to Panzano . All of your restaurant recommendations were excellent - we did not have one bad meal. We fell in love with Enoteca Baldi. Our favorite meal was at Osteria de Piazza.. what a wonderful place.

Monica, the concierge at Villa Pecille, was incredibly helpful too.

We look forward to returning next year !

Best Regards
Erum & David Kiger

Posted 10-07-2007 by Erum Kiger (United States)

Home  |  About Us  |  Legal  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Privacy Policy   |  RSS  |  Reviews  |  Contact Us